The fantasy world

The Fantasy Worlds of Peter Beagle

Four astonishing tales, each different than the last. The Last Unicorn: The marvelous quest of an immortal unicorn, assisted by a mediocre magician, for her lost fellows. Lila the Werewolf: The whimsical tale of a lovely young girl who plays the guitar, has a mother in the Bronx, and turns into a werewolf at night -- much to the distress of the man she loves. A Fine and Private Place: The gloriously funny and heartwarming novel of everlasting love affairs for the living and the dead that begin in a cemetery. Come, Lady Death: The spellbinding story of a wealthy and jaded woman who plans the ultimate party...with Death as the guest-of-honor.

Publisher: Viking Press

            ( commissions earned )

Skip to content